Privacy Policy

August 17, 2019

 

PRIVACY POLICY

Policy on privacy of personal information.

Smart Serve Ontario d.b.a (“DrinkSmart”) is committed to protecting the privacy and security of your personal information obtained by reason of your relationship with DrinkSmart. This policy explains the types of personal information we collect, how it is used, and the steps we take to ensure your personal information is handled appropriately.

Our policies and practices have been designed to comply with the Personal Information Protection and Electronic Documents Act (Canada) and corresponding provincial privacy acts.

What this policy covers.

This privacy policy applies to personal information about identifiable individuals who participate in or attend DrinkSmart events or promotions and visitors to our website at https://drinksmart.ca/ that is collected, used or disclosed by DrinkSmart.

What is personal information?

Personal information is information that can be used to distinguish, identify or contact a specific individual. Personal information includes such things as name, age, income, date of birth, ethnic origin and credit records. Personal information that may be collected, used or disclosed by DrinkSmart includes, but is not limited to: photographs, name, address, e-mail, phone number and other contact information. You may, however, visit and browse our website anonymously.

We let you know why we collect and use your personal information and get your consent.

DrinkSmart identifies the purpose for which your personal information is collected and will be used or disclosed. If that purpose is not listed below, we will do this before or at the time the information is actually being collected. You will be deemed to consent to our use of your personal information for the purpose of:

  • communicating with you generally
  • providing products or services requested by you, such as our DrinkSmart Tips emails
  • recommending products and services that DrinkSmart believes will be of interest and provide value to you
  • administering contests, promotions, surveys or other similar promotional activities
  • complying with legal and governmental requirements
  • to process your registration for an event or activity which we are organizing
  • demonstrating your participation in our marketing or promotional events through photographs on our website
  • performing statistical analyses of user behaviour and characteristics, in order to measure interest in and use of the various sections of the website so as to improve design and navigation and to gather marketing information. Only aggregated data from these analyses, not individual data, will be used for this purpose.
  • fulfilling any other purpose that would be reasonably apparent to the average person at the time we collect it from you

 

Otherwise, DrinkSmart will obtain your consent (by verbal, written or electronic means) to collect, use or disclose your personal information. You can change your consent preferences at any time or withdraw your permission to collect, use and disclose your personal information (subject to legal and contractual restrictions and reasonable notice) by contacting us using the information in the “How to contact us” section below.

We limit collection of your personal information.

DrinkSmart collects only the information required to promote and provide its products and services. DrinkSmart will collect personal information only by clear, fair and lawful means. We receive and store information you provide to us by contacting us or requesting information from us, or give to us in any other way, such as information provided to us in person at our marketing and promotional events. You can choose not to provide certain information to us, but then you might not be able to take advantage of many of our features.

We may also receive and store certain types of information whenever you interact with us. For example, like many websites, we use “cookies,” and we obtain certain types of information when your web browser accesses https://drinksmart.ca/. Cookies are alphanumeric identifiers that we transfer to your computer’s hard drive through your web browser, to enable our systems to recognize your browser. The “help” portion of the toolbar on most browsers will tell you how to prevent your browser from accepting new cookies, how to have the browser notify you when you receive a new cookie, or how to disable cookies altogether. Additionally, you can disable or delete similar data used by browser add-ons, such as Flash cookies by changing the add-on’s settings or visiting the website of its manufacturer.

We limit disclosure and retention of your personal information.

DrinkSmart does not disclose personal information to any organization or person for any reason except the following:

  • we employ other trusted companies and individuals to perform functions on our behalf. Examples may include operating our website, sending e-mails, providing marketing assistance, assisting at events, and providing customer services. They have access to personal information needed to perform their functions provided that they may not use it for other purposes. We may use service providers located outside of Canada, and, if applicable, your personal information may be processed and stored in other countries and therefore may be subject to disclosure under the laws of those countries.
  • In the unlikely event that Smart Serve Ontario or substantially all of its assets are acquired or donated to another charitable organization, customer information will of course be one of the transferred assets.
  • we may disclose personal information if obligated to do so by federal and provincial laws.

You are deemed to consent to disclosure of your personal information for those purposes. If your personal information is shared with third parties, those third parties are bound by appropriate agreements with DrinkSmart to secure and protect the confidentiality of your personal information.

DrinkSmart retains your personal information only as long as it is required for our relationship or as required by federal and provincial laws.

Accuracy of personal information.

DrinkSmart will take reasonable steps to keep your personal information up to date, accurate and relevant for its intended use. If you believe that your personal information in our possession is not correct, you may seek correction of that information and can contact us to make the necessary changes.

Security of personal information.

DrinkSmart takes reasonable measures to ensure the integrity of your personal information is maintained, is protected against theft, loss, destruction and unauthorized access.

What about Third-Party Advertisers and Links to Other Websites?

The DrinkSmart website may include third-party advertising and links to other websites. We do not provide any personally identifiable customer information to these advertisers or third-party websites.

These third-party websites and advertisers, or Internet advertising companies working on their behalf, sometimes use technology to send (or “serve”) the advertisements that appear on our website directly to your browser. They automatically receive your IP address when this happens. They may also use cookies, JavaScript, web beacons (also known as action tags or single-pixel gifs), and other technologies to measure the effectiveness of their ads and to personalize advertising content. We do not have access to or control over cookies or other features that they may use, and the information practices of these advertisers and third-party websites are not covered by this Privacy Policy. Please contact them directly for more information about their privacy practices. In addition, the Network Advertising Initiative offers useful information about Internet advertising companies (also called “ad networks” or “network advertisers”), including information about how to opt-out of their information collection. You can access the Network Advertising Initiative at http://www.networkadvertising.org.

Google Analytics is a web analytics service provided by Google, Inc. (“Google”). Google uses cookies to help us analyze how users use the website. The information generated by the cookie about your use of the website (including your IP address) will be transmitted to and stored by Google on servers in the United States. In case of activation of the IP anonymization, Google will truncate/anonymize the last octet of the IP address for Member States of the European Union as well as for other parties to the Agreement on the European Economic Area. Only in exceptional cases, the full IP address is sent to and shortened by Google servers in the USA. Google will use this information for the purpose of evaluating your use of the website, compiling reports on your activity for us and third parties who help operate and provide services related to the website. Google will not associate your IP address with any other data held by Google. You may refuse the use of these cookies by selecting the appropriate settings on your browser as discussed in this policy. Google has developed the Google Analytics opt-out browser add-on; if you want to opt out of Google Analytics, you can download and install the add-on for your web browser here. For more information about Google Analytics cookies, please see Google’s help pages and privacy policy: Google’s Privacy Policy. If you see reCAPTCHA on the site it is also subject to the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.We are open about our privacy policy and you can access your personal information stored by DrinkSmart.

We are committed to providing you with understandable and easily available information about our policy and practices related to management of your personal information. This policy and any related information is available at all times on our website or on request. To contact us, refer to the “How to contact us” section below.

You can request access to your personal information stored by DrinkSmart and submit questions or concerns about the privacy of your personal information. Upon receiving such a request, DrinkSmart will:

  • inform you about what type of personal information we have on record or in our control, how it is used and to whom it may have been disclosed.
  • provide you with access to your information so you can review and verify the accuracy and completeness and request changes to the information.
  • make any necessary updates to your personal information.

 

How to contact us.

You can contact us by email at info@drinksmart.ca or through our website contact form at https://drinksmart.ca/contact/.

This privacy policy may change from time to time and you should check our website frequently to see recent changes. We are, however, committed to protecting your information and will never materially change our policies and practices to make them less protective of information collected in the past without your consent.

This policy was last modified on July 13, 2020.

Mailing Address:
5090 Explorer Drive, Suite 800
Mississauga Ontario
L4W 4T9

Email: info@drinksmart.ca

Politique de confidentialité

août 17, 2019

 

POLITIQUE DE CONFIDENTIALITÉ

Politique sur la confidentialité des renseignements personnels.

Smart Serve Ontario d.b.a (“« DrinkSmart »s'engage à protéger la confidentialité et la sécurité de tes renseignements personnels obtenus en raison de ta relation avec DrinkSmart. Cette politique explique les types de renseignements personnels que nous recueillons, comment ils sont utilisés et les mesures que nous prenons pour s'assurer que tes renseignements personnels sont traités de façon adéquate.

Nos politiques et nos pratiques ont été conçues pour être conformes à la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels et des documents électroniques (Canada) et les lois provinciales correspondantes sur la confidentialité.

Ce que couvre cette politique.

Cette politique de confidentialité s'applique aux renseignements personnels des personnes identifiables qui participent à des événements ou promotions de DrinkSmart, et aux visiteurs de notre site Internet au https://drinksmart.ca/ qui sont recueillis, utilisés ou divulgués par DrinkSmart.

Qu'est-ce qu'un renseignement personnel?

Un renseignement personnel est une information qui peut être utilisée pour distinguer, identifier ou contacter une personne spécifique. Les renseignements personnels comprennent le nom, l'âge, le revenu, la date de naissance, l'origine ethnique et les dossiers de crédit. Les renseignements personnels qui peuvent être recueillis, utilisés ou divulgués par DrinkSmart sont comme suit : la photo, le nom, l'adresse, l'adresse électronique, le numéro de téléphone et autres coordonnées. Toutefois, tu peux visiter ou consulter notre site Internet de façon anonyme.

Nous t'indiquons pourquoi nous recueillons et utilisons tes renseignements personnels, et obtenons ton consentement..

DrinkSmart identifie la raison pour laquelle tes renseignements personnels seront recueillis, utilisés ou divulgués. Si cette raison n'est pas indiquée ci-dessous, nous le ferons avant la collecte des renseignements ou au moment de leur collecte. Tu seras réputé avoir consenti à ce que nous utilisions tes renseignements personnels aux fins de :

  • communiquer avec toi de façon générale
  • fournir des produits ou services que tu as demandés, tels que nos conseils de DrinkSmart transmis par courriel
  • recommander des produits et services qui, selon DrinkSmart, pourraient t'intéresser et t'offrir une valeur ajoutée
  • administrer des concours, promotions, sondages ou autres activités promotionnelles similaires
  • se conformer aux exigences légales et gouvernementales
  • traiter ton inscription à un événement ou une activité que nous organisons
  • démontrer ta participation à nos événements promotional ou de marketing par le biais de photos sur notre site Internet
  • effectuer des analyses statistiques du comportement et des caractéristiques de l'utilisateur, afin d'évaluer l'intérêt et l'utilisation des diverses sections du site Internet pour en améliorer le concept et la navigation, et de recueillir des informations de marketing. Seules les données agrégées de ces analyses, et non les données individuelles, seront utilisées à cette fin
  • atteindre tout autre objectif qui serait raisonnablement apparent à l'individu moyen au moment de la collecte

Sinon, DrinkSmart obtiendra ton consentement (de façon verbale, écrite ou électronique) pour recueillir, utiliser ou divulguer tes renseignements personnels. Tu peux modifier tes préférences de consentement en tout temps ou retirer ta permission pour recueillir, utiliser et divulguer tes renseignements personnels (sous réserve de restrictions légales et contractuelles et d'un avis raisonnable) en communiquant avec nous au moyen de l'information dans la section « Comment nous joindre » ci-dessous.

Nous limitons la collecte de tes renseignements personnels.

DrinkSmart ne recueille que les renseignements requis pour promouvoir et fournir ses produits et services. Ce n'est qu'en utilisant des moyens clairs, justes et légaux que DrinkSmart recueillira tes renseignements personnels. Nous recevons et stockons les renseignements que tu nous fournis en communiquant avec nous ou en nous demandant de l'infomation, ou que tu nous donnes de toute autre façon, tels que des renseignements qui nous sont fournis en personne lors de nos événements de marketing ou de promotion. Tu peux décider de ne pas nous fournir certains renseignements, mais tu ne pourras peut-être pas profiter d'un bon nombre de nos caractéristiques.

Nous pouvons également recevoir et stocker certains types de renseignements lorsque nous interagissons avec toi. Par exemple, comme pour bien des sites Internet, nous utilisons des témoins (cookies) et nous obtenons certains types de renseignements lorsque ton navigateur Web accède au https://drinksmart.ca/Les cookies sont des identifiants alphanumériques que nous transférons au disque dur de ton ordinateur par l'entremise de ton navigateur Web, pour permettre à nos systèmes de reconnaître ton navigateur. La portion « aide » de la barre d'outils sur la plupart des navigateurs t'indiquera comment empêcher ton navigateur d'accepter de nouveaux cookies, comment indiquer au navigateur de t'avertir lorsque tu reçois un nouveau cookie ou comment désactiver complètement les cookies. De plus, tu pourras désactiver ou supprimer des données similaires utilisées par des compléments du navigateur, tels que des témoins Flash, en modifiant les paramètres des compléments ou en visitant le site Internet de son fabricant.

Nous limitons la divulgation et la rétention de tes renseignements personnels.

DrinkSmart ne divulgue par de renseignements personnels à des organisations ou personnes pour quelque raison que ce soit, sauf dans les circonstances suivantes :

  • Nous employons d'autres entreprises et individus de confiance pour exercer des fonctions en notre nom, comme par exemple : exploiter notre site Internet, transmettre des courriels, fournir de l'aide au marketing, participer à des événements et fournir des services à la clientèle. Elles ont accès à des renseignements personnels nécessaires pour exercer leurs fonctions à condition qu'elles ne les utilisent pas à d'autres fins. Nous pouvons utiliser des fournisseurs et services situés à l'extérieur du Canada et, s'il y a lieu, tes renseignements personnels peuvent être traités et stockés dans d'autres pays et, par conséquent, peuvent faire l'objet de divulgation en vertu des lois de ces pays
  • Dans l'éventualité peu probable où Smart Serve Ontario ou substantiellement tous ses actifs sont acquis ou donnés à un autre organisme de bienfaisance, les renseignements du client feront naturellement partie des actifs transférables
  • Nous pouvons divulguer des renseignements personnels si obligés de le faire par les lois féréales et provinciales

Tu es réputé/réputée avoir consenti à la divulgation de tes renseignements personnels à ces fins. Si tes renseignements personnels sont communiqués à des tiers, ces tiers sont liés par des ententes appropriées avec DrinkSmart pour garantir et protéger la confidentialité de tes renseignements personnels.

DrinkSmart ne conserve tes renseignements personnels que le temps qu'il est requis pour notre relation ou comme l'exigent les lois fédérales et provinciales.

Exactitude des renseignements personnels.

DrinkSmart prendra des mesures raisonnables pour garder tes renseignements personnels actuels, exacts et pertinents pour leur utilisation prévue. Si tu crois que tes renseignements personnels qui sont en notre possession ne sont pas exacts, tu peux demander la rectification de ces renseignements et tu peux communiquer avec nous pour effectuer les changements nécessaires.

Sécurité des renseignements personnels

DrinkSmart prend des mesures raisonnables pour s'assurer que l'intégrité de tes renseignements personnels soit maintenue et qu'ils sont protégés contre le vol, la perte, la destruction et l'accès non autorisé.

Et qu'en est-il des annonceurs tiers et des liens vers d'autres sites Internet?

Le site Internet de DrinkSmart peut comprendre de la publicité par des tiers et des liens vers d'autres sites Internet. Nous ne fournissons pas de renseignements sur les clients qui sont personnellement identifiables pour ces annonceurs ou sites Internet tiers.

Ces sites Internet et annonceurs tiersou entreprises de publicité sur Internet qui travaillent en leur nom utilisent parfois la technologie pour transmettre à ton navigateur (ou «servir ») les publicités qui apparaissent directement sur notre site Internet. Ils reçoivent automatiquement ton adresse IP lorsque cela se produit. Ils peuvent également utiliser des cookies, JavaScript, balises Web (également connus sous le terme balises d'action ou formats GIF à pixel unique), et autres technologies pour mesurer l'efficacité de leurs publicités et pour personnaliser le contenu publicitaire. Nous n'avons pas accès aux cookies ou autres caractéristiques qu'ils peuvent utiliser et nous ne les contrôlons pas, et les pratiques d'information de ces annonceurs et des sites Internet tiers ne sont pas couvertes par cette politique de confidentialité. Tu peux communiquer directement avec eux pour plus de renseignements au sujet de leurs pratiques en matière de confidentialité. De plus, l'initiative de la Network Advertising offre des renseignements utiles sur les entreprises de publicité sur Internet également appelées « réseaux publicitaires » ou « annonceurs réseau »), y compris l'information sur la façon de se désengager de la collecte de renseignements. Tu peux accéder à l'initiative de la Network Advertising au http://www.networkadvertising.org.

Google Analytics est un service d'analyse de sites Internet fourni par Google, Inc. (« Google »). Google utilise des cookies pour nous aider à analyser comment les utilisateurs se servent du site Internet. Les renseignements générés par le cookie sur ton utilisation du site Internet (y compris ton adresse IP) seront transmis à Google et stockés par Google sur des serveurs aux États-Unis. En cas d'activation de l'anomysation IP, Google tronquera/anonymisera le dernier octet de l'adresse IP pour les états membres de l'Union européenne ainsi que pour les autres parties de l'entente sur l'Espace économique européen. Dans des cas exceptionnels seulement, l'adresse IP complète est transmise aux serveurs de Google et abrégée par les serveurs de Google aux É.-U. Google utilisera cette information aux fins de l'évaluation de ton utilisaation du site Internet, compilant pour nous des rapports sur ton activité et les tierces parties qui aident à exploiter et fournir les services liés au site Internet. Google n'associera pas ton adresse IP à d'autres données détenues par Google. Tu peux refuser d'utiliser ces cookies en sélectionnant les paramètres appropriés sur ton navigateur tel que discuté dans la présente politique. Google a développé le complément du navigateur pour la non-participation à Google Analytics; si tu choisis de te retirer de Google Analytics, tu peux télécharger et installer le complément pour ton navigateur Web ici.. For more information about Google Analytics cookies, please see Google's help pages and privacy policy: Google's Privacy PolicySi tu vois reCAPTCHA sur le site, il est également soumis à la Politique de confidentialité et aux Conditions d'utilisation de Google..Nous sommes ouverts au sujet de notre politique de confidentialité et tu peux accéder à tes renseignements personnels stockés par DrinkSmart.

Nous nous engageons à te procurer des renseignements compréhensibles et facilement accessibles sur notre politique et nos pratiques liées à la gestion de tes renseignements personnels. Cettepolitique et toute information concernée sont disponibles en tout temps sur notre site Internet ou sur demande. Pour communiquer avec nous, voir la section « Comment nous joindre » ci-dessous.

Tu peux demander d'avoir accès à tes renseignements personnels stockés par DrinkSmart et soumettre des questions ou commentaires au sujet de la confidentialité de tes renseignements personnels. Sur réception d'une telle demande, DrinkSmart :

  • T'indiquera quel genre de renseignements personnels nous possédons ou qui sont sous notre contrôle, comment ils sont utilisés et à qui ils peuvent avoir été divulgués
  • Te donnera accès à tes renseignements pour te permettre de les examiner et d'en vérifier l'exactitude et l'intégralité, et de demander des modifications à ces renseignements
  • Apportera les mises à jour nécessaires à tes renseignements personnels

 

Comment nous joindre.

Tu peux communiquer avec nous par courriel au info@drinksmart.ca ou par le biais du formulaire de contact sur notre site Internet au https://drinksmart.ca/contact/.

Cette politique de confidentialité peut être modifiée de temps à autre. Il est recommandé de consulter souvent notre site Internet pour voir les dernières modifications. Cependant, nous nous engageons à protéger tes renseignements. De plus, nous n'apporterons jamais de changements considérables à nos politiques et pratiques pour les rendre moins protectrices de l'information recueillie dans le passé sans ton consentement.

Dernière modification apportée à cette politique : 13 juillet 2020.

Adresse postale :
5090 Explorer Drive, Bureau 800
Mississauga Ontario
L4W 4T9

Courrier électronique : info@drinksmart.ca